CIArb Canada Executive

The management of CIArb Canada is vested in the Branch Committee.

Given the Branch’s recent formation, CIArb Canada is currently managed by an interim Branch Committee, which is charged with ensuring the Branch is properly registered and organized and holding the first elections for the Branch Committee members by April 30, 2018.

The members of the inaugural Branch Committee come from the four principal membership areas of CIArb Canada: British Columbia (BC), Alberta (AB), Ontario (ON) and Quebec (QC):

Meet the Team

This team will oversee all Branch activities and organize the elections for the Branch Committee Members in 2018.

Following the tradition initiated by the Toronto Chapter, the host venue for the Branch’s Annual General Meeting will rotate among the various membership centres or Chapters.

Dr. Paul Tichauer (ON)


Daniel R. Bennett, QC (BC)


Julie Hopkins (AB)

Hon Secretary

Daniel Urbas (QC)

Hon Treasurer

Kathryn Podrebarac (ON)

Communications (Website)

William L. Neville (ON)

Communications (Newsletter)

The Hon. Ed Chiasson, QC (BC)

Director at Large

The Hon. Pierre Dalphond (QC)

Director at Large

Scott Fairley (ON)

Director at Large

David Haigh, QC (AB)

Director at Large

Jacques S. Darche (QC)

Director at Large

Sabri Shawa, QC (AB)

Director at Large

Prof. Janet Walker (ON)

Director at Large